cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nickelback - Too Bad

This song reminds me of my life sometimes.

Fathers hands were lined with dirt 
From long days in the field 
And mothers hands are serving meals 
In a cafe on Main Street 
With mouths to feed 
Just trying to keep clothing on our backs 
And all I hear about is 
How it's so bad, it's so bad 

It's too bad, it's too bad
Too late, so wrong, so long 
It's too bad that we had no time to rewind 
Let's walk, let's talk 


You left without saying goodbye 
Although I'm sure you tried 
You call the house from time to time 
To make sure we're alive 
But you weren't there 
Right when I'm needing you the most 
And now I dream about it 
How it's so bad, it's so bad 

It's too bad, it's too bad
Too late, so wrong, so long 
It's too bad that we had no time to rewind 
Let's walk, let's talk 


Father's hands are lined with guilt 
For tearing us apart 
Guess it turned out in the end 
Just look at where we are 
Made it out, still got clothing on our backs 
And now I scream about it 
How it's so bad, it's so bad 
it's so bad, it's so bad

It's too bad, it's too bad
Too late, so wrong, so long 
It's too bad that we had no time to rewind 
Let's walk, let's talk

Tim

8:33 a.m. - 2002-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub