cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dream.

Wee.. I just had the weirdest dream. I was playing a video game and I kept losing but I was trying to win this fucking thing that the machine spat out when you won... and eventually I won. We were at SMMS at the time. (old school). So I ran around the school trying to find Chrissy. This was the end of the day.. and I had seen her and Shawn from behind holding hands and I was happy for them.. but then when I got around to next to them.. it wasn't Shawn and Chrissy, just other people. So I went outside by the busses and couldn't find them so I went back inside and on the way back in Jamie Crabtree was about to get into a fight with this other boy I used to know in middle school.. I just ignored it and walked in and then walked back down the other hall after I got to the front of the school and there was some Baptist preacher saying "We teach people how to go to sleep so they can't sin." Really weird.. that has to be the weirdest thing said in any of my dreams. Anyways, I finally went out back by the busses and had seen them finally for real, and I gave it to Chrissy and she said "I can't take this I'm already babysitting one".. babysitting a little yellow bird riding a skateboard.. that's what the toy was. But she took it anyways along with the note I had written her. Then I just woke up, because I had been fighting to stay asleep for a while and the goal of the dream was accomplished.. So what the hell was that dream about? I don't remember the dream interpreter webpage.. someone gimmie the URL.

Tim

UPDATE: got the URL.. here's the interpretation from dreammoods.com:

Fighting: To see others fighting in your dream, suggests that you are unwilling to acknowledge your own problems and turmoil. You are not taking any responsibility or initiative in trying to resolve issues in your waking life.

Video Game: To dream that you are playing a video game, represents your ability to manipulate others into doing what you want them to do. Alternatively, it suggests that you are trying to escape and not confront the stress and problems in your real life. Consider the type of video game for additional insights. [NOTE: I'm guessing it's the second meaning because it ties in with the first one... the type of video game was like a claw machine, but it was a video game.. you had to get like a prize on the screen with the claw on the screen and whatever you got you won.]

Find: To dream that you find someone, indicates that you are identifying new facets of a relationship. You may be taking the relationship to a new level and/or direction. [NOTE: I guess that would make sense too.. finding Chrissy (and Shawn).. going in different directions.. etc.. the thing in the dream was finding her though.]

Preacher: To see a preacher in your dream, represents a harsh personal lesson that you need to learn. You may be harboring feelings of guilt and self-punishment. You need to quit being so hard on yourself.

School: To dream that you are in school, signifies feelings of inadequacy and childhood insecurities that have never been resolved. It may relate to anxieties about performance and abilities. You may also be going through a "spiritual learning" experience. Alternatively, a dream that takes place in school may be a metaphor for the lessons that you are learning from your waking life. [NOTE: I'm guessing it's also the alternative entry.. because everything else ties in to learning something that I'm hiding from myself.]

Toys: To dream that you are giving away toys, denotes that you will not be recognized for your good deeds.

6:53 a.m. - 2002-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub