cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Island Records Rocks!

Woo.. and they said Tim would never amount to anything.. I got invited to join the Island Records Street Team! I am the 93rd of 100 people on the list. I just log onto islandstreetteam.com and go to the events page and log one slot of the event I'd like to promote at and they send me a free ticket and all I have to do is take a picture and hand out swag to promote the artists. I got a free Planetfest ticket (maybe) and a free Thrice ticket (definetely) in Athens! I promote Greenwheel at the Planetfest (maybe) show (Audiovent is the Island band there) and I promote Thrice at the Thrice show (their album wont be out yet and people need to remember them).. that's so cool.. so my shit comes UPS'ed to me. The Thrice show is on 10/5/02 and if I accept the planetfest show.. I'll have to figure out how I'll get up there. How fun.

Tim

1:50 p.m. - 2002-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub