cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

more on The Perks of Being A Wallflower

Well, I've read almost to the end of Part 2.. I'm reading it sparatically. He is becoming more and more mature.. but he's still got a very young innocence to him. (Charlie, that is).. yeah, I don't know.. there are a lot of sexual abuse and physical abuse themes starting to arise in the story way too quickly. It's even making me feel uncomfortable. Leave it up to MTV to publish a book like that. I'm not trashing it, I mean this is the type of book that can give kids hope.. but to me it's just like reading another sad teenager story. There is a lot of new realizations I can relate to, though. I don't feel like typing everything up. It's a good book, I just need to buy a Smith's record or something.. maybe then I'd understand.

Tim

9:56 p.m. - 2002-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub