cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Borders, Julie, Perks of Being A Wallflower

Well.. what a great last night.. after I had just updated y'all.. Julie came on! We got to talk and I haven't talked to her in a while because she's going thru a certain kind of treatment. It was really good talking to her.. Wasn't that right, Julie? *poke poke* Hehe. I think she hates the fact that I'm only 50 miles away and she still can't come and see me. It's all good, though. There's always next time.. But dude.. today, I went to Musician's Wherehouse in downtown Athens today and I picked up a nylon string guitar my dad had just been playing and I started playing 3 Libras by APC and the dude who worked there (a college guy.. I'm guessing) was like "ah man I love that song". I felt so special. Even though he wasn't complimenting my playing, I'm happy that he even recognized that I could play something by APC. It sounded great on a nylon string guitar. Yeah, but anyways.. then we went to Chik-fil-a and they had this cow.. with a chicken mask over it's head.. and it said "Im delishus.." and I'm like "fuck yeah man.. you rock".. If only cardboard cut outs could talk back *sigh*. Yeah, anyways, then we went to Borders.. and this is where it's weird. Last night I was talking about 40 ft. ringo in my diary and about how it's special that it's only mine and Jan's.. and I was trying to remember the quote in which she said it's like.. the connection between her and I in 40 ft Ringo.. and in her diary, which I just read, she had typed up the quote.. and today before I even read the diary, while I was at Borders.. I picked up a copy of the book. So yeah, thought processes seem to be getting in sync between Jan and I. I guess that's a good thing, who knows. Anyways, my dad was like "how could you find a book that small in a store this big" and I was like "I looked in the comptuer [in the store] and found out where it was..", and I was like "my friend January told me to pick it up and read it.." and he was like "what kind of name is January.. you don't name people after months".. he was being sarcastic.. but I was like "well, there's people named april and may and june.. isn't there?". But yeah, anyways.. hehe.. I don't know why I put that little snippet with my dad in there. I'm gonna be up in front at the Injected show. We're getting there 2 hours before doors to get up close. I'm still happy.. and it's hard for me to admit that because I don't want to think I'm fooling myself like I have been in the past, but no, I'm actually happy. I got the Physical Graffiti (if you don't know whose album that is.. then oh well.. figure it out) tab book today at Musicians Wherehouse. I was in the keyboard room where they have all the keyboards.. and they have this one rack with a bunch of units in it that do a lot of midi processing.. and there was one that said "SPLITTER" on it and had a big red button.. so I clicked the big red button and everything in the room went off.. I was like "oh shit"... Splitter must mean power splitter.. but oh well. I'm sure no one wants to read this, but atleast I'll have it to look back on.. Well Kate just got on mates, so I'mma go talk to her.

Tim

7:50 p.m. - 2002-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub