cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Butch Walker - If (Jeannie's Song)

Cancer is killing people we love.

All alone in your dirty chair

Washing all your dirty hair

and you're wondering how long

til they come for you

Watch the lines form on your face

and down the block all the people chase

just what you were after

before this happened to you

Chorus:

If I could be the chains I'd fall from you

and let you fly to the angels

If I could be your pain

I'd run from you so far away

If I could turn the time back just one day

It might just be enough to say all the things I never said to you

Making plans to fall in place

only to fall behind in the race

and you can't keep up

and I know that it pisses you off

Your roller coaster climbs a hill

up and down

it sure does feel a bit too much

are you ready to get off?

Repeat Chorus.

And what you don't know won't hurt you

what you won't show will kill you

And what you don't know won't hurt you

what you won't show will kill you

And what you don't know won't hurt you

what you won't show will kill you

And I....

Repeat Chorus.

And what you don't know won't hurt you

what you won't show will kill you

And what you don't know won't hurt you

what you won't show will kill you

And what you don't know won't hurt you

what you won't show will kill you

Never said to you...

God Bless This World.

Tim

6:46 p.m. - 2002-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub