cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Butch Walker - Sober

Butch Walker song, reminds me of Chrissy. I haven't been thinking about her at all, which is surprising and hurtful at the same time. I feel her sometimes. I wonder if she's thinking about me at those times. I only think about her when this song is playing, though. I'm a bastard. :(. I want to think more about her, though.

Can you please remind me how you feel
The sense in this real
I can't bare the thought of it
and please remind me how to smile
I lost track after a while
is happiness so hard to get?

Chorus:
Is it me or is this over
as I got sober I watched you fade away
Is it me or is this ending
as I was pretending I watched you fade away

I know that time can move so slow
when we've got nowhere to go
the silence is so deafening
waking up on the wrong side of your mind
how could i have been so blind
to see I'm losing everything

Repeat chorus

sooner or later
we got to stop this elevator
you'll go your way and i'll go mine
i'm strong and i'll be fine.. now

Repeat chorus

as i got sober...
as i got sober...
as i got sober...

Tim

4:49 a.m. - 2002-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub