cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chrystina Lloree - All Your Promises

Finally.. a fucking song that can bring me perfect solace, where every note and every word describes how I feel about what happened with Chrissy. I'm happy today.. hehe. RAWK ON(%#!()%

Didn't I, didn't I give you that second 
chance that you said you deserved
You asked me why, but wasn't it you that 
told me all my doubts were so absurd
And once again, I've been up & down, up 
& down all night 
(well, it's early in the morning and he's 
still not home)
And I guess my friend, this one engine 
plane looks like it ain't gonna survive 

Cuz All your promises have fallen down 
to the floor
And my brain is so tired, my heart is 
so sore
Can't glue it back together, 
it's permanent torn 
So I'm taking the spare key from under 
the mat, and locking the door 

Wasn't it, wasn't it you that told me this
time things were gonna change
Didn't want to quit, but I've watched all 
your words fade out into yesterday
Such a mess we're in, and I've been over 
& over, over & over it again
(well, she can taste the lies and she's
all alone)
I'm amazed my friend, that you can close 
your eyes and just pretend 

Cuz All your promises have fallen down 
to the floor
And my brain is so tired, my heart is 
so sore
Can't glue it back together, 
it's permanent torn 
So I'm taking the spare key from under 
the mat, and locking the door 

Your gravity is pulling me down,
But don't worry, I'm not gonna drown-no 
It's possible that I don't care at all 
Guess I'm numb from hitting this brick wall

Cuz All your promises have fallen down 
to the floor
And my brain is so tired, my heart is 
so sore
Can't glue it back together, 
it's permanent torn 
So I'm taking the spare key from under 
the mat, and locking the door 

BTW, Chrystina Lloree = Jayce Fincher's wife.. Jayce Fincher = M3 bass player.
Tim

4:34 p.m. - 2002-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub