cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Greenwheel, reading, Freddie Mercury, Julie, strong

"longing for home
but home is a feeling i've burried in you."
-Greenwheel

Hello friends,

I'm so bored. I'm taking a break from guitar today. I think I'm about to start reading "The Dirt" again. I'm also thinking about reading a book. Anyone got any suggestions for a book to buy? Something that would interest me. I'm thinking about getting the Freddie Mercury biography. Julie has been recommending it to me. I've always wondered what made him tick. He was a pretty awesome performer. "Strong" by Greenwheel reminds me of Julie and me. It reminds us of everything we seem to have problems with that we have in common. She wrote something in her diary, about how we all need our own personal Judas. Someone to betray us. It kind of makes me realize my situation and it gives me a little bit of hope. It just gives me a new way to look at the situations in my life, not just with Chrissy or any other ex, but with everything that doesn't seem to turn out the way they promised it would. It's kind of depressing, but it does show me, from what she wrote, that there is a reason for all that happens. It makes things stronger, which ties into "Strong" by Greenwheel. All these writings and documentations and pieces of art.. they're all helping me put things into the clear and it feels nice. I just need a hobby from here on out, something to keep my mind occupied. Now that guitar is like a second nature, it doesn't keep me occupied. I need to get into reading more. That's my opinion. If you like reading, you'll always have something new to discover. God damn I've been a fat ass lately. I'm on a few binge days. Either that or my body is trying to improve itself because I've been starving it of food and sleep for a while now. I think my body is taking control of my will. I think I like it too. I feel healthier. Except when I woke up this morning. Waking up after a 12 hour sleep kinda makes you feel like you've wasted half your day. Probably because you have.

Tim

7:51 p.m. - 2002-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub