cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Greenwheel - Faces

Julie and I have both been digging on the lyrics to this song (well atleast a specific part of it).. so here goes... I don't have much to update right now. I just woke up. I felt so bad for having to get off the phone with Julie, but I actually got tired for once in my life.

Broken down, this place seems to have no face
There�s no one moving forward now they�re just drowning in it all
Walking around in circles with a never changing view
As hopeless as this seems there�s a reason for everything
Trust me I know
I�ve been the same places and seen the same faces that come and go
You�re left wondering now
Can you resist somehow
But you�ve fallen behind again
Not knowing where you�ve been
Just where did you begin
And again, your faces blank like they�ve always been
Ignoring everything that matters just following behind
Always pointing fingers now, no you�re never the one to blame
I know you don�t want to feel responsible for all that is real
Trust me I know

Tim

4:28 p.m. - 2002-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub