cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Julie, Psalms 42:5-6

Today I met a very amazing person. She found out I lived in Saint Marys from my diaryland profile so she contacted me on MSN. She lives up by ATL now, but she's so amazing. She has helped me so much just talking to her today. I was in a good mood before I talked to her, but talking to her has confirmed what I read last night. Don't read this if you don't want, I don't want to push my religious beliefs onto you. But I encourage you to, if you want. I basically think God is rewarding me with this really amazing person to help me, as a friend, because I did what I was supposed to for once (it's been a while). When I was depressed, I took the antidepressant in this Psalm (meditating on God's good deeds) and it gave me a little bit of hope. I can now feel happy, and I can feel happy that Chrissy is happy. I think God has given me this reward of someone I can relate to, someone with their own addiction problems, someone with their own spirituality situations. Someone older than me, who I can relate to, who can relate with me, who can help me. But, yeah, to stop blabbering about it and give you the verses of the Psalm that gave me the advice to focus on the good that's happened from God, and yes I do believe in God.

(5)Why are you cast down, O my soul?
And why are you disquieted within me?
Hope in God, for I shall yet praise Him
For the help of His countenance.

(6)O my God, my soul is cast down within me;
Therefore I will remember You from the land of the Jordan,
And from the heights of Hermon,
From the Hill Mizar.
Psalms 42:5-6

I didn't know if it'd work, remembering the good things God has done for me, and in the scripture for others, but it did.. amazingly. I hoped it would help, like in verse 5 "Hope in God, for I shall yet praise Him"... and it did. So *shrug*, maybe things aren't as hopeless as they seem. So, yeah, that's my Christian thought for today, I hope I didn't alienate you.. but oh well, this diary is for me, not you.

Anyways, I'm listening to Eve 6. Great music.. Kinda gets me feeling weird inside listening to them. Julie is great to talk to, she went to bed, though. I think I'm heading up to Athens next week. I should be back later on, though. I'm just staring here looking at the Psalm from Julie's diary. It talks about losing faith, and I think anyone who ever considered themselves a Christian can relate to. Psalms 61:1-5. I'm not the preaching type. So don't expect me to push any of this on anyone directly unless I'm specifically told to. Oh well, that's it for now. I just get the feeling I'm alienating someone, and that's far from what I want.

Tim

2:44 p.m. - 2002-06-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub