cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Possum Kingdom, pinky accuracy

Hello everyone!

The song of the day is "Possum Kingdom" by The Toadies. I've been playing it all day on muh guitar. It's really helping me with my pinky skills because you hae to hammer on an A. It's hard to explain unless you can read tabs. It's just when you hold an A chord, your first 3 fingers are used up, so to hammer on a note, you have to use your pinky. I have horrible accuracy. I keep hitting the 3rd string instead of the 2nd with my pinky. I'll have to work on it. I'm so very tired. I'm waiting for Dyanne to get home so I can see if she can play this song too.

"I promise you I will treat you well, my sweet angel, so help me Jesus"
-The Toadies - "Possum Kingdom"

Oh well. I don't even think I'm going to try with Chrissy. What would be the point? Her and I can work without each other. I don't want to go through the motions of all this just so it won't work out and be a waste of time. I can just go back to being fine now instead of fine later. With Chrissy I always want something to happen, but it's not going to. If it did, I'd be happy there too. I don't know, my decision isn't final yet, I just don't know if I'm going to try. I'm trying to keep a good head about it all, but that's being a bit fake. She can live without me and I can live without her. We wouldn't forget each other. I think if it was meant to happen, it would have happened already or it would happen really soon. I don't know. I'm going to let fate take it's toll, and if I decide to play along with fate or not, I'll be happy either way. I'm trying to decide what the possiblities are. I want to be Chrissy's friend, but I want to be more too. I hear her say I'm her soul mate and all this, but then why isn't there anything more between us?

That's what I'm wondering. Let's see how fate handles the situation.

Tim

6:43 p.m. - 2002-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub