cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yesterday, Queens of the Stone Age, Two awesome guitars

The results of yesterday's poll is as follows: Spongebob 2, South Park 1.

Yesterday was a very interesting day. I played a Gretsch Synchromatic 1628 Gold Sparkle Jet Hollowbody with F-hole Guitar. It felt so right in my hands. I felt so right playing it. The fingerboard merged with my fingers so naturally. I'm going to save up for it right after I get some other money issue out of view. It felt like a more than $500 guitar. It felt like a big name brand, not a Gretsch. It sounded better than the price too.

Oh well, to start from the beginning.. Dy, Shawn, and I were going to Brunswick, so we stopped for gas up by Wal-Mart. Her car wouldn't start, so we had to get a jump. It was kinda funny. All three of us were in a good mood, so it didn't bother us. We stopped by Leona's and Dy left the car running so we wouldn't have to start it agian. Sheri and Chelle were there too. It was good to see everyone. I got to play my old guitar too. I gave it to Leo a while back. I never realized how crappy it is compared to my new guitar. Oh well, we left and went to Brunswick to the two music stores up there. I got to play two guitars I love. I mentioned one earlier, the other was an acoustic/electric from Epiphone. It had a really awesome tone to it. It sounded better acoustic than the Gretsch, but it was harder for me to play for some reason, and I even have an Eppy here at home. I'd still rather have the Gretsch, though, because I could work on the Gretsch's tone.. plus it feels great. That's probably the only one that feels exactly like that too, so I really need it. It supposedly has a really vintage brit tone when plugged in. So I'm guessing I could do stuff like the Queens of the Stone Age if I just get an analog distortion pedal like an Ibanez TS9 (I don't even think those are in production anymore). I could use my Epiphone for my harder rock stuff. I'm so in love with that guitar, though. The Epiphone was $575. I think I should get a guitar and just buy guitars. That's what I want to do in my life. If I'm in a touring band or not, when I'm older, I'm going to be collecting guitars. I could open a music store. That would rock. Oh well, we went back to the car and it wouldn't start again, so Dy stood outside this woman's car as she pulled up and the woman looked so scared. It was hilarious. She was like "Do you want something?" or something like that. Hahah. She gave us a jump anyways, and we got home. It was a fun little day.

SONG OF THE DAY: "The Lost Art Of Keeping A Secret" by Queens of the Stone Age. I wanna see QOTSA. Dave Grohl is drumming for them for a while, so awesome.

Tim

PS: Here's today's new poll: Actually, fuck it. I'm tired of doing polls. I hope you like the six you had.

6:59 a.m. - 2002-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub