cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Faithless" Live MP3, Chrissy, Buckcherry

Woohoo! Injectedfans.com got a new live MP3 of "Faithless". I can't wait until a live mp3 of "Bullet". I liked the way they played it at the show in the mp3. They added a little section. It helped space it out live. I'm sure not too many folks care, though. Hehe. Anyways, I e-mailed Chrissy back. I wrote to her about something I have meant to write for a while in here: Lipton Lemonade kicks fucking ass. The cans of it, those are the shit. I could live off of those. Anyways, I got a couple songs to learn today. "Tourniquet" by Marilyn Manson, "Little Things" by Bush (for Shawn), and the rest of the Spongebob end-of-episode music that Dyanne got me started playing yesterday. I wish I had the tone recognition like Dyanne does. I always have melodys running through my head, but I don't know how to play them. They have courses to teach you how to do that, maybe I should take one. Damnit, I want to look like Joshua Todd from Buckcherry. I want his body structure, and his tattoos, and everything. I want his hair color, with Yogi's hair though. Josh is so tiny, though. Muscular arms, but he has the tinniest stomach. Wow, maybe I do come off as a good candidate for a gay guy. CHEERS. hehe. He had a very unique stage presence. Just staring straight out, giving it his all. He knew how to move and all, he just had the thing where he was so imersed in what he was doing, he didn't notice what was going on around him. You can see it in any of their videos too. I've got a CD full of them if anyone wants them. I'm glad Shawn and I caught them right before they split up, because damn they had some chemistry. They were so fucking loud and they rocked. I don't understand how Buckcherry didn't get bigger than they did. I mean, fuck, they opened for KISS, Aerosmith, Fuel, Kid Rock, Cheap Trick, and countless other big name acts. I guess they just aren't the radio type of band. I guess you just have to see them live, or have a taste for that kind of rock to really enjoy it.

Tim

8:32 a.m. - 2002-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub