cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cocaine and Caviar

A song by the Ducks which describes how I feel a lot... I'm going to add another entry right after this one, and I'm doing this one by ear.. so here goes.. I'm also adding a link to my diaryland profile in the links above the entries.

The Ducks - Cocaine and Caviar

What's goin on tonight
What is it like living the beautiful life?
Seems like you've come so far
Do you regret I couldn't fill the void inside your heart
Like cocaine and caviar.

Who are you doing tonight
Does all the money make the sex alright?
I'm alone, you should know
I haven't any desire to be convulting around tinseltown
with some forgotten movie star
who has cocaine and caviar! [insert rock chorus]

Cocaine and Caviar
Better than me by far!
Cocaine and Caviar!

Do you still believe
I know who I am
coz I remember who you are
we meet the Cocaine and Caviar

[meet rock chorus again]

Do you remeber me?
The fool who said who he would always be there.

Little girls should be careful what they wish for
when they wish upon a star
for cocaine and caviar!

[meet rock chorus again]

...cocaine and caviar has beaten me up so far.

Such a beautiful song, sad though. I guess I can relate.

Tim

10:23 p.m. - 2002-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub