cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Greenwheel, Julie, Sleep

Metal Sludge did a 20 Questions with DGrady of Injected. They were cool to read. He talked about Butch a bit. Very interesting. Anyways, I got another good 12 hours or so of sleep. The down side is Julie called me back and I couldn't talk. I feel so horrible for this. Horribly bad timing. She couldn't get her Pearl Jam cd to play. I told her how all the awesome bands have atleast one verse that goes "Na na na na na" and she was trying to think of a Pearl Jam song that has one, and she found one, but she couldn't get the CD to play. It was sad. I couldn't imagine hearing Pearl Jam doing that so I guess I'll just have to wait until we talk again. You've either got to be edgy and hard, but faithful and passionate or you need to have a na na na na na na verse and be faithful and passionate. That's what it takes to be awesome by my standards! Just kidding. Hehe. She's digging on Greenwheel. I've played it when she calls. I think Greenwheel hs a very good chance of getting big. They've got a radio friendly sound on some of their songs, plus they fit in with a lot of whats currently being played, only they'll blow the rest away. Who knows. I'm not putting my money on it because I'm not an expert on the popular scene anymore. Oh yeah, mates, Kate has a diary. It's locked though. AUSSIE AUSSIE AUSSIE!! OI OI OI!!.. sorry, always wanted to do that.

Tim

4:26 p.m. - 2002-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub