cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oleander - Runaway Train

This is such a sad song. Reminds me of Shawn and Chrissy. I miss them & St. Marys. Sorry for 2 songs in a row, next entry will actually mean something. It's all bolded because the whole song reminds me about them. This is the last song on their new cd, and to me the most beautiful one. I thought nothing could top "How Could I", but damn.


It's a corner that you turn,
It's a lesson that you learn in time.
It's a worry that you feel,
another scar that you conceal from sight

Have I been away too long for me to say?
Have I been away too long for things to change?
From a Runaway Train
Caught beneath the wheels of a Runaway Train.

Every moment of the day
I feel they're crumbling away if I...
Only have myself to blame
for all the cracks within the frame
That I found

Have I been away too long for me to say?
Have I been away too long for things to change?
From a Runaway Train
Caught beneath the wheels of a Runaway Train.
You don't know how it feels to be a runaway...
to be a runaway... 
to be a runaway...

Sorry, it's Ok. it's alright.  I won't... I....

Tim

3:43 p.m. - 2003-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub