cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what the hey!

so yesterday my boss had mentioned that Laura and I should move to Lawrenceville so Laura could get her old job back in Alpharetta (30 minute drive) and I could work in Athens (45 minute drive).. which sounded great to me and Laura liked the idea, as it put us in the Atlanta metro.

Today he went out with me to change the reader board and was telling me about how they're bringing in another 2nd assistant, and I was like... oh. Because that's bad news when you're going up.. coz you don't want another candidate there. But then he mentioned that they were going to move me to either Sugarloaf or Lawrenceville! I was like... *double take* WHA WHA WHAT?! are you SERIOUS!?? and he's like "yeah, that was what I really was trying to say yesterday, but I didn't want to know until I was sure."

Now for you guys who don't know... these stores are in Gwinnett county and are 25 minutes from Atlanta. So Laura and I talked about it, and we could either move right back to Alpharetta and be Fulton County-ers again or we could become Gwinnettians (pronounced GWIN-KNEE-SHUNS). I like the second idea, they're both equally as far out from Atlanta as each other, but they both have their own strengths as well. Alpharetta would put us in Fulton County, so we'd get all the Atlanta/Fulton county benefits, and Gwinnett County would mean we would be on 85/316.. so Athens would be a straight shot away. Just the meer fact of being North Metro again makes me very very happy. Being able to ride MARTA to Thrashers games, go to concerts... and the added benefit of raising McKenzie in a well-to-do suburb city with excellent schools. It very much excites me. We'll see what happens! *keeps fingers crossed*.

Tim

1:30 a.m. - 2007-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub