cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fuel - Shimmer ... WHY!?

How the fuck did I fail to ever put this song in my diary in it's absolute entirety, yet write about it NINE TIMES? 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

----

She calls me from the cold
Just when I was low, feeling short of stable
And all that she intends
And all she keeps inside, isnt on the label
She says shes ashamed
And can she take me for awhile
And can I be a friend, well forget the past
But maybe Im not able
And I break at the bend

Were here and now, but will we ever be again
cause I have found
All that shimmers in this world is sure to fade
Away again

She dreams a champagne dream
Strawberry surprise, pink linen and white paper
Lavender and cream
Fields of butterflies, reality escapes her
She says that love is for fools who fall behind
And Im somewhere in between
I never really know
A killer from a savior
til I break at the bend

Its too far away for me to hold
Its too far away...

Guess Ill let it go

6:17 p.m. - 2007-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub