cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

accurate knowledge of Christ and the father will bring the Everlasting Now!

HAH. Bet you thought I forgot I said I was going to write an entry tonight. Well I didn't!

Work was good tonight, besides the fact that I left my SMTP book at home (GRR!). I got woken up by a phone call, and that was fun. So I went to work in a good mood and I found out I was closing front line, which is BLEH if it's busy and YAY if it's not. And it wasn't. So I started getting my clean on at 9 and was done at 10:30. That included the trash, the carpet, the tile, the tables, the glass, the bathrooms. Everything.. I was like yay. And to top it off, on my $500 worth of business on my till (pathetic!), I was perfect. Yay! It was just an all around good night. Everyone did what they were supposed to do, so we got to laugh and play. Tomorrow will be my first shift at this store. I'm not even thinking about it, it's just like running any other shift. Tomorrow is going to be crazy.

It's the three shift managers running the store, and two of us are still in training! I get the 11-9, the other guy in training gets 4-1, and the girl gets 7-4. So a three shift manager day is going to be hectic, but fun. When I take the reigns, though, It's gonna be run like it's supposed to be run. I'm going to let these kids know I'm serious, plus I'm going to let my two other shifts know I'm serious. The structure will still be there. I had got a few questions about starting my 2nd assistant position today, so I'm thinking there's some talk going on about me going right up out of SMTP into MTP. We'll see. Gotta keep my shifts clean, though. Time to exercise some control.

Tim

"Don't no matter how much money you've made... all the cars you got... all the women you've laid... if you mess with the flag, to them you're still a spade." - Prince "The Everlasting Now"

11:39 p.m. - 2007-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub