cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Control

Gotta work in 2 and a half hours. Fun Fun. It's not too bad coz like it's all built up since I got hired.. now I can be all like

"LOOK, you've got 15 minutes to clean the fry station, now go!"

It's like *control* yay.

That's the last time I ever switch companies coz I'm sick of having to prove myself over and over again. I mean I've been getting paid as management the whole time, so you might ask WHY BITCH? Well damnit, if you would have to learn the same stuff over and over again would you not bitch?

"If you want to play with me, you better learn the rules."

I mean there are some aspects of my life (read: sex) where sometimes I don't mind being controlled, but even that's something of which I prefer control. If I know what I'm doing, and I know I know what I'm doing more than anyone else in the situation, I'm taking control coz I'm not going to be fucking around.

I'm one of those fun managers, as long as you're doing things my way. If you do that, we can slide.

Some people read too much into it. They think I'm an aggressor, which I'm not. I'm a lover. (reference: any Prince song about love and sex together)

I'm at the point in my life that I'm happy no matter what. I got more functional things in my life than dysfunctional. I've got to the point where I can think for myself, and I don't put up with too much bullshit. If someone is mistreating me it's like "oh well, did all I can do." At which point it really does end up being the other person's loss. Hehe. Because if someone wants to put that kind of control down with only their own feelings and intentions in mind, then that's the difference and I don't roll like that. I'm all about the common goal. All about this and that. All about being fair.

I had a conversation about avoidance, and I'm glad someone finally understands how I assess the situation. I didn't even have to explain it, she had finished my sentence. Now that's pretty cool.

OH THAT REMINDS ME OF SOMETHING TO WRITE. If you read this, remember to tell me to read this entry again so I can remember to put this part in that letter to you.

This entry is probably getting really confusing now. Oh well, hehe.

I'm going to go now so I can get ready for work. I have to leave in an hour and a half, but I'm trying to allow that long for getting ready so I go in looking professional and perfect.

Tim

2:40 p.m. - 2007-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub