cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

work, work, work, natalie merchant.

It's gonna be a good day today. A good day at work usually follows a good night at work (when you work a night and a day). So I'm looking forward to it.

I just noticed that I have a huge cut on my arm (from work last night, no doubt). It's weird how I never notice this stuff when it actually happens. But there it is.

I also think I'm going to start my training today. We'll see. I just have a feeling (due to something Sharlene had said). She also said "I can't wait until you start running shifts, Tim." Which I guess can be taken as another clue, but maybe not. There aren't enough managers like us. There's three of us. The third person is still in training, though.. But Sharlene's set him up just like she set me up. The past three nights it's been me, her and him closing together. So from 10 PM - 1 AM (or 2 if it's just BLEH) it was just us three. And it's kind of cool because no one has to put the control down because we're all in understanding. Sharlene just is like "do this do this do this," not having to be forceful with it or anything.. and it's done. We all just respect each other and our jobs so we all get it done.

Because the night belongs to lover.
Because the night belongs to us.

Tim

9:57 a.m. - 2007-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub