cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When it's gone, it's gone.

You're a prison that I can't escape
You're a decision that I never make
Hardly laughing, you hear me weep and moan.

When it's good, it's oh so good
but when it's gone it's gone.

They say that time will kill the pain
I say that pain is going to kill my time
Lord, oh wont you save me or leave me alone?

Coz when it's good, it's oh so good
but when it's gone it's gone.

I hang your picture right above my mind
Don't do anything you can't deny
I could never ever ever be your pawn.

Coz when it's good, it's oh so good
but when it's gone, it's gone.

Some drink to remember, some to forget
Some for satisfaction, some to regret
I hope a brighter day to you

Coz when it's good, it's oh so good
but when it's gone, it's gone.
when it's gone, it's gone.
when it's gone, it's gone.
when it's gone, it's gone.

--

Ben Harper is an absolute genius. This song is so Led Zeppelin III, it's amazing.

7:59 a.m. - 2005-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub