cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I know you're out there, somewhere out there

Sometimes I wonder
if I was ever right
Sometimes I wonder
if I ever did anything right

I hate to have changed your life
I hate to have you depend on me

All you have is a beat up soul
I guess in the end you're just like me

It's funny sometimes
looking back and seeing us smile
And now here we are
We can't even figure our lives out

It's such a happy time in our lives
Yet it's such a very confusing time too

It's probably my fault
I probably was never right
I probably never did anything right

I always tried though
Always

All my life I was a quitter
...except when it came to you.
I'll never give up on you
and I tell you that so much

You're the reason why I sit here
and download a million and one
melodramatic songs about relationships

My whole life is just me 
learning more about music
and learning more about songs

The whole time I never really learned anything
...except myself

You can never learn anything from a song
except something about yourself.

What this has to do with anything, I don't know.

Any which way
I love you.

4:47 a.m. - 2004-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub