cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

laura/work

I'm so worried about this overnight shift I'm starting tonight. I just can't help but feeling I'm losing Laura. It's something to do with how I feel that I won't get to sleep next to her anymore. I'm going to miss that so much. I mean, I know there's going to be times I can lay with her and sleep sometimes, but I just can't imagine how I'm going to pull this off trying to live a whole different schedule than Laura. I'm just afraid that one day she's going to hurt herself or something and I'm going to come home and know that I could have stopped it, and I didn't. I just don't know anymore. I can't even begin to explain it. I just don't want to lose her at all, and it's going to take every bit of my strength to do this, and hers as well. I miss her and I haven't even started yet. I just layed down to take a nap and it hurt my heart until the point where I was at tears thinking about the way it's going to be. I called Laura in and we had a talk about it, but I don't know. I just don't want her to find someone else or anything like that. I don't want her to think that just because I'm not with her so much anymore that I don't want to be, when in all honesty that's the thing I want the most right now. I seriously cannot wait until retirement when I can just sit and laugh around with Laura all day. Maybe it was a bad choice to go overnight, but I guess I just have to live with it. I don't know. I guess I'll keep you updated.

Tim

5:27 p.m. - 2004-06-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub