cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

kids of today

I just realized how underappreciative the kids of today are of Green Day. I mean, everyone who is into Good Charlotte and all these emo bands, they wouldn't even have anything without old Green Day. Now I'm not claiming that Green Day is punk or emo or anything, but Dookie, the album, had an amazing influence that I'm sure touched a lot of those bands. They'll never know, the kids are too young.

"You can't go forcing something if it's just not right." - Green Day "When I Come Around"

Tim

11:48 p.m. - 2003-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub