cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wedding

Laura and I are getting married on Saturday. It's going to be in Roswell (Fulton County) at Lickskillet Farm Restaurant. I'm excited, nervous, happy, curious, and scared all in one. We've been doing a lot of planning on it. I'm in charge of getting wedding music, cake pricing, and the cards we'll be giving out at the wedding. We have a decent sized budget for the size of the wedding. I'm happy about it. We went to Laur's parents place yesterday and I FINALLY met them. They were really cool folks. I enjoyed my time. We went and got our wedding bands too. For the first time in my life, though, I finally feel like I made a good impression on my significant other's parents. I never had that feeling in my life. Shawn's also coming up tomorrow and stayin til Tuesday of next week (the same day I leave for Job Corps). It'll be really good to see him. He's going to be a really good best man, I bet. I mean, mostly my ideal best man is someone who is there for me to talk to and to listen to me and to help me out, and that's something Shawn has always done for me. It's not the whole ceremony that makes him the best best man, it's the fact that this whole week when I need him for support I know he's gonna help me. I don't know. It makes me happy. Victoria is gonna be the maid of honor. I'll give yall more details later. If any of my old friends from St. Marys would be interested in coming, you can contact me before Wednesday. That's about the latest we can do things without having to replan.

I'll update ya'll later,
Tim

8:29 a.m. - 2003-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub