cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tool - H.

It's coming through is alive .
What's holding up is a mirror .
But what's singing songs is a snake 
Looking to turn this piss to wine .
They're both totally void of hate ,
But killing me just the same .
The snake behind me hisses 
What my damage could have been .
My blood before me begs me
Open up my heart again .
And I feel this coming over like a storm again .
Considerately .
Venomous voice , tempts me,
Drains me, bleeds me,
Leaves me cracked and empty .
Drags me down like some sweet gravity .
The snake behind me hisses 
What my damage could have been .
My blood before me begs me
Open up my heart again .
And I feel this coming over like a storm again . (2x)
I am too connected to you to
Slip away , to fade away .
Days away I still feel you
Touching me, changing me,
And considerately killing me. (4x)
Without the skin ,
Beneath the storm ,
Under these tears 
The walls came down .
And the snake is drowned and
As I look in his eyes ,
My fear begins to fade 
Recalling all of those times .
I could have cried then.
I should have cried then.
And as the walls come down and
As I look in your eyes 
My fear begins to fade 
Recalling all of the times 
I have died 
and will die.
It's all right .
I don't mind . (3x)

I am too connected to you to
Slip away , to fade away .
Days away I still feel you
Touching me, changing me,
And considerately killing me. (3x)

6:24 p.m. - 2003-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub