cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ben Harper - Steal My Kisses

This is such a pretty song.

I pulled into Nashville, Tennessee, but you wouldn't even come around to see me 
And since your headin' up to Carolina, You know I'm gonna be right there behind 
you 

'Cause I always have to steal my kisses from you 
Always have to steal my kisses from you 

Now I love to feel that warm southern rain, just to hear it fall is the 
sweetest sounding thing 
And to see it fall on your simple country dress it's like heaven to me I must 
confess 

'Cause I always have to steal my kisses from you 
Always have to steal my kisses from you 

Now I've been hangin around you for days, but when I lean in you just turn your 
head away 
Oh no, you didn't mean that 
She said I love the way you think, but I hate the way you act 

'Cause I always have to steal my kisses from you 
Always have to steal my kisses from you 

5:37 a.m. - 2003-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub