cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My day with Julie

Today was a good day. Athens depresses me, though. Julie came over around 3:30. It was good to see her. She wasn't what I expected, and we seem to act different in person. We're not as in sync, I suppose. It'll be ok, though. I'm sure it takes a little bit of time. I have faith in her, in me, in us and I do still love her. I guess it was just so awkward to finally be where I wanted to be. We went to Huddle House on Commerce Road first. Julie had brought me Lemonheads. She had coke, I had Orange Juice. Then we hit it west to downtown Athens, we were looking for Nards Muzic, it was on North Avenue, but we couldn't find it so we eventually kept driving until we were downtown. We parked in the Courthouse parking garage. We walked over one block and up a couple to Jackson Street books and looked around. Julie liked the painting on the wall. It was sorta cute because I had thought the store was closed because I was pushing and pulling on the door and it wouldn't open and I read the sign and it said "Door sticks, push hard". So that's what I did. Then we were in. After we got done there, afterwards we walked up half a block and over another half block until we got to Musicians Wherehouse. She taught me how to play a Bongo drum in the right manner. It's really cool because it makes this big BOOOM sound when you cup your hand and play it. Behind us there were some PRS's in the cabinet where they used to have a Gibson Les Paul Black Beauty. Anyways, I bought a set of strings and two picks. The dude at the counter was completely nice to us. Usually music store guys are complete dicks, but this dude was amazingly nice. I think it had something to do with my Injected t-shirt, but who knows. I think I remember something about that guy and Injected, but I don't know exactly what. Afterwards, we walked up Clayton to The Comic/CD/Vinyl Records store. They had lots of Sleater-Kinney vinyls, but we didn't have the will to look and find anything else. Afterwards we kept walking until we had seen a newstand, I bought a map of Athens (I'll need it) and then we went up one more quarter of a block to Mellow Mushroom. I had a coke and a pepperoni calzone. She just had iced tea. It was a decent sized calzone, big enough to inquire "If I finish this (which I did) do I get it for free?". So afterwards we were walking back to a parking garage and we had seen a homeless guy. He asked us for money for medicine. Julie gave him some change and a couple of cigarettes, I gave him a couple of bucks. Who knows what his "medicine" was, but he was a nice guy and it's the job of Christians to take care of and serve other people. Wait, no, that was previous to Mellow Mushroom and probably previous to the newstand. Or maybe after the newstand. OK, now back to the walk back to the parking garage. We found that Blue Moon Book store. I remember it now. It's the one with tarot cards and all that. Oh yeah, across from Mellow Mushroom they had an anti-war ralley going on. It was really cool to see. Julie isn't really anti-war and I am. Well, I'm not anti-war, just anti-war right now. I do think Iraq and the world over there needs to be worked with, but I think there are other alternatives that should be exercised before war. Oh well. It's a matter of opinion. So we made it back up to the car and back up Broad Street and we went to Barnes & Noble afterwards and look at The Bible for Dummies and books of that sort. They had some really interesting books. Afterwards, we went up West Broad some more to the mall. Afterwards we hit it home where we watched some of that Gin Blossoms DVD until 8:30 when she had to leave. It was a very good day and very fun, I just think some adjustment is needed. I need my mind to adjust to the new situtaion. I'm sure everythign will work out just fine. I know it will. I have faith in it. So yeah, that was my day

Tim

9:04 p.m. - 2003-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub