cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kelsea's entry box idea, Eve6, my night last night

Jeeze. Diaryland needs to hurry up and get the server migrations done. You click "Add an entry" and it goes to chooseastyle.phtml instead of addentry.phtml, and chooseastyle.phtml was disabled due to the server migration, so you actually have to type in addentry.phtml to get to add an entry.

I hate being too smart sometimes. Actually it's a great gift and I think God for it. I could be a lot smarter, though. Anyways, I was reading Kelsea's diary and she had written how she has her entry box at 60x40, and she says she tries to fill up the whole box everytime she writes. I thought that sounded like a good idea. It sets a goal for your entry writing and you can see how well you're doing and stuff.

Blah. I'm listening to the Goo Goo Dolls - Long Way Down. I love that song. In other news, If any of you folks tried to call me this morning, I had my ringer off. I'm sick of people calling me and asking for insurance. See, my number used to be the number for an insurance company. I don't know why it's not anymore, but oh well.

You know what? I've been listening to Eve6 so much over the past two days, but just the self-titled album. This album was like my scapegoat album in late 1999 and 2000. Like "Showerhead" was the ultimate song for me and I still feel angry when I listen to it and think about what happened between Chrissy and I. It just brings back that memory. "Jesus Nitelite" just hurts my heart. I mean, honestly hurts it. It makes me want to die sometimes. It reminds me of how bad my life has been at times. I think I need to desensitize myself to the song by listening to it so much so I don't see how bad my life has been but how amazingly good it has been. I've had an amazingly good life and I don't want to be selfish or anything and act like I've had a bad life when I haven't. The song just reminds me of some of the most depressing moments of my life.

"The time is right, but I feel all wrong, it wastes away until it's gone. The time is right, but I feel all wrong, it fades away and now you're gone."

Such a sad couple of lines. Well, folks, I filled the box. Go me. Oh, I should update ya'll on last night. Last night we left for Bob's and he was there. Only Ruthie was and she was sick. So Billy and I went to the beach and it was boring. The waves were about a foot high and it was low tide. Some of the waves got up to about 2 feet. It wasn't windy at all and there was nothing to do, so we got back in his car and went to the Arby's at the truckstop on Laurel Island Pkwy. Billy got a Big Montana, I got a grilled chicken salad. I had a cherry coke too. Billy asked if I wanted to drive home and I didn't feel like it, so I didn't. On the way home we had seen a deer. Then we got home and I got online and talked to Melissa for a little while, then Julie got on and I talked to her on the phone until about 4 AM. She wasn't feeling well. I guess that leads me to where I am today.

Wee, there are some songs on this Eve6 cd that make me smile too. They still hurt me but thinking about them makes me smile. I don't know if that makes any sense. Like on "Superhero Girl," "She pulls dyed black hair back and sighs 'Fuck that night out with the guys. I never get a word in with them anyways.' (with them anyway)." So yeah. Something about that line makes me hurt but makes me smile at the same time.

I'm gonna go. Later on, homies.

Tim

3:52 p.m. - 2003-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub