cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Injected - Face Down

This one is probably me and Melissa's favorite non-BIB Injected song.. feels like our life sometimes. Anyways, yeah, about that mom entry. I love my mom, always will, I didn't even really get in a fight with her and found it would be better to bitch her out where she couldn't hear it instead of bitch her out where she could & where it'd hurt her. I got a few comments about that. Mostly "wow" and "damn", but yeah... I never write to hurt anyone. Julie basically did a recap of all my entries I wrote when she called me just now and she had something to laugh about in everyone but that and it made me think.

sometimes the light from the tv lies.
clock on the wall, and it serves to remind;
that it's over.

feel estranged, like a bastion barring yesterday.
in this life I'm afraid of what I've seen.
I can breathe face-down, 
but I cannot be.

the time you took won't erase,
when you find me.
I've got a friend who helps me stay out of touch.
when I fall down you shouldn't expect too much.

because it's over, 
I feel so cold.
I need this one thing, 
just to make me whole.

now you've looked, 
did you like just what you've seen?

let me go, 
let me go so far away.

I'd find the wreckage of myself washed ashore,
if I set my soul on fire or let the trigger fly, 
'cause I don't know you anymore.

9:41 a.m. - 2003-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub