cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My day.

I didn't write any entries yesterday. It wasn't my place to. A space shuttle fell out of the sky. It's very sad news. Columbia held the first Israeli astronaut, as you know. I don't know man. I tried not to let it get to me that much, and it didn't. I just think it's a damn shame. I'd hate to die doing what I love. Space flight was designed to figure out ways to make the earth a better place. So when a peacemaker dies, it's a lot different than when everyone else dies. I dunno. It's a shame.

I had a good day, otherwise, though. I just figured I wouldn't complain yesterday when there was a much bigger problem going over the world. It really didn't matter, I didn't have much to write.

We went over to Bob's in Yulee. I love this guy. He has the coolest Rottweiler. He went off on his kid while he was there, but it was alright after awhile. Bob, Billy, and I started talking and we were talking about Bush and Iraq and Space Shuttles and Planes. Bob was really surprised with my intelligence of things. He was surprised that I knew that every 5 miles of interstate must have 1 straight mile for emergency landing situations. He really kind of saw me as a friend then, and instead of shaking my hand, he gave me a hug. It felt really good. It felt like a new friendship. He has a temper problem, but he seems to be one of the best human being's I've ever met deep down inside. He's the type of person that asks "what's it all for?" You know? Oh well. Later on, his daughter-in-law came out and she was getting ready to go to work and she had a beautiful baby girl. Probably about one and half years old. She layed her down right next to me and got a diaper, and I started playing with her soft red hair. I said to her "I want a baby girl so bad." And she said the normal response "No You Don't" Then she went through reasons like they teeth harder, they're harder to potty train, they cost a bit more. But looking in that baby girls eyes. Looking at her red hair. Touching her soft hair. It was too much for me. It showed me I need to be the daddy of a baby girl.

Anyways, on the way home we stopped at Waffle House in Kingsland and we were talking, and a girl from Sam Goody was there, and a couple of us got on the conversation of how much of a slut January is, and how she admittingly cheats on every guy she's with. And I was thinking "Good, so I'm not the only one who sees this." Now, I did bring this up, but I didn't expect everyone to be on my side. One of the waitresses had a grudge against her too because it costed her her job there. She didn't get hired because of something Jan said. So I don't know. Jan has lost all respect in my mind. If she had any respect left I wouldn't be talking shit about her fat slutty ass in my diary right now. She fucks over way too many guys. It's funny how the people she likes, and she knows deep down, because she always used tot alk about him.. also talks shit about her, but can grab her nay second he wants. Then we talked about the manager at Sam Goody a bit. And it was OK. She said he can be nice to his employees, but he's never too good with customers. I said "well that's better than what I had thought about him, but not by much". I had coffee and hashbrowns with chili, cheese, onions, and ham. Then we came home, and here I am. I had a happy day. I had some funny conversations at Waffle House, and I had some venting conversations at Waffle House, plus I was complimented on my intelligence.

That's cool, made me happy.
Tim

1:44 a.m. - 2003-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub