cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Injected and other random shit

Hello friends.

Sorry I didn't write too much today. Darnell came over for awhile. Hehe. While he was over I managed to bust one of my Gretsch guitar knobs. I need to reglue the pot inside to the wood inside. It still works electronically, it just kinda isn't secured in there right now. Ya know?

*when you wanna talk, i'm on the phone, but now baby I am here for you alone. I'm gonna stand by my woman now*. Wee. I love Lenny Kravitz.

Anyways, I'm in a decent mood. A little lonely. Missin' Julie. I'll live, though. Hopefully. I really just need to speak to her before I move. Dunno how long I'm gonna be internetless for the time being.

*puts on Injected* wee.. haven't listened to them in awhile.

WHAT I WANT I CANT SAY.. *guitar solo 1*

Hrm, I was just gonna type up the lyrics to the whole song after that point.. but I never really understand them except for some. So I guess this makes entry #998. Wee. Guess that means sometime later on today I will have hit 1000.

You know what I love about this Injected CD? It's so fucking awesome because you can hear how hard they're playing, you can actually hear the pick hitting the strings, especially on the solos. It's really cool. You can hear it when you play something heavy really loud. It's cool as shit. Another thing I love about this CD is you can hear the obvious Alice In Chains influence. It's really cool. It's like making Alice in Chains a little harder, and replacing Layne with someone who can't sing as well, but still does a damn good job. It's also a little more rhythm oriented. Wee.

WHAT DID YOU SELL YOUR SOFA FOR? WAS IT A GUN AND A MULLET AND A MAN IN DEPENDS?!

Wait, no that can't be right. Heheh. Wee. "He caught you lookin here this way. Hands in the air, what the hell'd you say? I know something sad but true, that motherfucker was as scared as you. You shot a screwed up kid, doesn't know who he is. Fights the words in his head, screams he's better off dead. I met a punk like you, what the fuck you gonna do but point the piece at his eyes? You never realized."

Wee. And that's my least favorite track on the whole album. They're just a thunderous band that should have came out earlier than they did. They would have torn it up in the early 90s. They're the AIC/Nirvana mix.

Oh well. I'll shut up and I'll hit ya'll in entry #999. Later, homies.

Tim

12:40 a.m. - 2003-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub