cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Entry #4 while I was away...

Hello. I got mom's queen size bed for my room over here now. How pimpin' is that? I think I said that in a previous entry. Anyways, I might not have the internet until Monday, so it's going to be a long weekend. Anyways, last Thanksgiving I did an entry of things I was thankful

for. I guess today it would be a good idea to do that too. I need some optimistic thinking anyways.

First and foremost, I'm thankful for all the people I have met in the past year. I'm thankful especially for Julie and Constance. I'm thankful for my new friend Suzi as well. I'm also really grateful for meeting Kelsea and Melissa.

Not only this, I am thankful for my old buddies for whom I have either reconciled with or have always been buddies with. Shawn, I have known

you for the better part of 6 or 7 years. It's quite amazing that we are still friends after this long. Especially considering you and I usually don't get along too well with other guys. Chrissy, it's been a good 3 years in your company. For quite a while we really weren't on the

best side. It was almost unbearable for me to not be talking to you. So it was really quite special when things started clicking again. You

are a very unique individual and you honlesty did change my life. I have so many funny memories, as well as so many sweet memories with you.

Some of these have stayed between you and I, and I think I like it that way. I don't want anyone knowing exactly what we were to each other. Dyanne I've known for just over a year. She's been a good buddy to me and is fun to converse with. I don't have much to say about her, except I like being in her company. Leona, I've known you for about two years, and we've become really close over the past year and a half. You've probably been my best real life friend over the past year and I can talk to you about anything. You're my concert buddy. I don't think

anyone else really understands why that's so important, except you do.

Now back to the friends I met over the past year. First off, Julie. I will always be thankful for the changes you've made on my life even if things haven't worked out. I could pick a quote from every song on the Default CD that helps me feel you. Some of them make me feel angry, happy, depressed, or hopeful. "Now free, well I'll be standing much taller, what won't kill me, makes me stronger. And I wont be by your side, no way of knowing. No I wont be by your side, I'll take my chances. And I won't be by yourside. I'm free from your chains. No I won't be by your side. No time to cry." "The sum of all you've done will be the debt that you pay." "It's not too faded, I still see the color com

ing thru." "You'll never be content in a world as big as this." Those are the ones that remind me a lot of you. Plus the Pearl Jam stuff.

I hope you enjoy being my third love in life. Next up, Constance. You're probably the most loyal person I know right now. You're very interesting and a very good friend. I love spending time with you when you come up here and I always have fun. You have a good taste in music too. Suzi, I only met you within the past month, but you're helping me straighten things out while still seeing things from my point of view. That helps me a lot. Now, Kelsea, wow. You're probably the coolest person I've ever met on the internet other than Julie. You'll be a lot cooler when you get some years on you too. Twelve years old and you still are able to help me with almost every problem I go through. Wow, I don't know what else to say. You're such a good person to me and I really appreciate it. ROSWELL#!%#!% Tell Injected Tim Mason said hi. :p.

Melissa, I met you at the Injected show in March. (or was it February, or April?) You are so cool. You're a PRS Playin' motherfucker and you're a great friend and I can relate to you a lot. Keep on rocking. You're going to be amazing because you're determined and you're going to be recognized. I'll listen for your voice and music on the radio for the rest of my life. You aren't the type to give up.

I'm also thankful for the people it didn't work out with. You've helped make me see things from a different light as well. January, as much

shit as I talk about you, I have nothing but good thoughts about you. I just don't think things really worked.

Of course I'm happy for the new bands I've discovered. Default (you surprised me), Injected (well, I fell in love with you this year, atleast), No Doubt (you surprised me too), the Distillers, Greenwheel (nice guys!), and especially Pearl Jam, but only for their older soulful stuff. Also especially for Prince. I love everything you do. I'm also thankful for the bands i've liked for a while. Marvelous 3/Butch Walker and Buckcherry.

I want to thank my mom, for giving me refuge for the past 4 years. I want to thank Tom for making her happy (for now). I want to thank my brother for being so nice to me and I want to thank my dad for helping make me who I am today.

Mostly, though, I want to thank God. Without his awesome power I wouldn't have anything to be thankful for in the first place. With his help, everytime I fall down and look in the wrong direction. He nudges my shoulder using any random method and tells me I need to turn around. I'm blind without him. I just wish I could be better for him.

Tim

11:51 a.m. - 2002-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub