cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

falling in love with Led Zeppelin all over again (3 songs)


I think I fell in love with Led Zeppelin all over again


Over the Hills and Far Away

Hey lady--you got the love I need
Maybe more than enough.
Oh Darling... walk a while with me
You've got so much...

Many have I loved - Many times been bitten
Many times I've gazed along the open road.

Many times I've lied - Many times I've listened
Many times I've wondered how much there is to know.

Many dreams come true and some have silver linings
I live for my dream and a pocketful of gold.

Mellow is the man who knows what he's been missing
Many many men can't see the open road.

Many is a word that only leaves you guessing
Guessing 'bout a thing you really ought to know, ooh!
You really ought to know...

The Crunge

I wanna tell you bout my good thing
I ain't disclosing no names but--
He sure is a good friend and!
I ain't gonna tell you where he comes from, no!
If I tell you you wont come again! Hey!
I ain't gonna tell you nothin but I do will, but I know, yeah!
I should do but I know now let me tell you bout my girl:
Open up a newspaper and what do I see? Ahh, ah
See my girl, ah, looking at me
Ooh, And when she walks, Ooh, lemme tell ya:
She walks and when she talks, she talks and
When she looks at me in the eye
She's my baby lord I wanna make her mine
Tell me baby what you want me to do!
You want me to love you, love some other man too?
Ain't gonna call me Mr. pitiful, no!
I don't need no respect from nobody...

I ain't gonna tell you nothing I ain't gonna no more, no!
She's my baby let me tell you that I love her so and
And! She's the woman I really wanna love
And let me tell you more, oooh!
She's my baby she lives next door
She's the one a woman the one a woman that I know.
I ain't gonna... tell you one thing that you really ought to know ooh!
She's my lover baby and I love her so and
She's the one that really makes me whirl and twirl!
And she's the kind of lover that makes me me fill the whole world and
She's the one who really makes me jump and shout, ooh!
She's the kind of girl--I know what it's all about!
Take it take it

Excuse me
Oh will you excuse me
I'm just trying to find the bridge... Has anybody seen the bridge?

(Have you seen the bridge?)
I ain't seen the bridge!

(Where's that confounded bridge?)
Fool in the Rain

Well there's a light in your eye that keeps shining
Like a star that can't wait for the night
I hate to think I've been blinded baby
Why can't I see you tonight?

And the warmth of your smile starts a-burnin'
And the thrill of your touch gives me fright
And I'm shaking so much, really yearning
Why don't you show up, make it all right?
Yeah, it's all right.

And if you promised you'd love so completely
and you said you would always be true
You swore that you would never leave me, baby:
What ever happened to you?

And you thought it was only in movies
As you wish all your dreams would come true
It ain't the first time believe me, baby
I'm standin here feeling blue
Yeah I'm blue

Now I will stand in the rain on the corner
I'll watch the people go shuffling downtown
Another ten minutes no longer
And then I'm turning around

The clock on the wall's moving slower
My heart it sinks to the ground
And the storm that I thought would blow over
Clouds the light of the love that I found

Now my body is starting to quiver
And the palms of my hands getting wet
I've got no reason to doubt you baby,
It's all a terrible mess

I'll run in the rain till I'm breathless
When I'm breathless I'll run till I drop, hey
The thoughts of a fool's kind of careless
I'm just a fool waiting on the wrong block, oh yeah
Light of the love that I found...


Well.  I guess I should give you a run down of each of the three songs.  Over the hills and Far Away is a song from "Houses of the Holy", and is one of their more recognized songs.  It's just an awesome all around song.  The Crunge, also from "Houses of the Holy", is probably one of Led Zeppelin's most under-recognized songs.  This song is different, but once you get used to it, it becomes just a part of your Zeppelin experience, a better part of your Zeppelin experience.  Fool in the Rain is a song which is guilty by association.  Most Zeppelin fans despise "In Through The Out Door", but even putting that aside, Fool in the Rain is a great song and is played a lot on radio today.  It's a good song and means a lot to me.

Tim

3:47 a.m. - 2002-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub