cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quicksand - Simpleton (also covered by Injected)

For Chrissy & Everything about her:

It�s built,
up inside.
You�re on,
the verge of exploding.
Self less,
enough to say.
I meant what I said,
and I�m not even sorry.

What is to get?
It�s simple now.
Cut to the quick.
No misunderstanding.

You sit there,
on your side.
Don�t blame yourself,
blame it on your family.
Self less,
enough to tell.
If you walk away,
then I�m not running after.

What is to get?
It�s simple now.
Cut to the quick.
Don�t misunderstand.

I know you hate him,
�cause you said you did.
How can you fake it?
It�s some misunderstanding.

Inside, your're delivered from the stress.
You say that your're fine,
but I think you�re wishing.

What is to get?
It�s simple now.
Cut to the quick.
Don�t misunderstand.
Don�t misunderstand.
Don�t misunderstand.

Tim.

2:37 a.m. - 2002-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub