cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dream, goals.

Jan had made a plan last night to use a calling card and call me at 9 AM this morning. Well, that's all cool except for the fact that I had this weird ass dream where I dreamnt I woke up at noon and the phone was on the hook and the ringer was off, instead of by my head where I had left it (so it'd wake me up when she called).. but I woke up.. and as I was waking up, the phone started ringing next to my head and I realized it was a dream. That's a bit fucked up and pointless.. worth mentioning, though. Weird dream. Anyways, yeah Jan & I talked for a while. It was good to talk to her again. I wasn't totally responsive yet, though, because I had just woken up..but still.. just the fact we were talking made things a little brighter on my end. Anyways.. here's my horoscope for today:

Dear Tim, here is your Horoscope for

August 01, 2002

Today is a good day to set yourself some goals, Tim. Whether or not

this is normally a simple task for you, today it should take little

effort. You'll probably find it easier to focus on the things you want

to accomplish, and the steps you need to take to make those dreams come

true. Don't be afraid to think big! Put your goals down on paper as a

first step toward achieving them.

Well.. sure, lets set some goals. First let's do some short-term goals. I want to start focusing more of my energy on doing something creative other than my diary. There that's a goal. Nextly, I need to start thinking of things Jan & I would both enjoy doing when I get home. Now for some long term goals: Become a more fluent guitarist.. Have a closer relationship with the one I call God...and learn to not to depress myself when things don't go my way.. like my horoscope had said yesterday:

Dear Tim, here is your Horoscope for July 31, 2002

If you find that you're feeling frustrated or down on yourself, Tim,

consider the possibility that you're getting caught up in self-pity.

That's not to say that you shouldn't feel badly when things don't go

your way. However, obsessing over a negative outcome to the point where

depression becomes a reality won't serve you in any positive way.

Acknowledge your feelings and then move forward. Tomorrow is another day

with possibilities anew.

Wow.. I do feel better.. atleast I have a plan and something to judge my progress on now.

I get down when I'm loaded.
Tim

10:09 a.m. - 2002-08-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub