cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Flying Tigers - Here We Are

Yeah.. here goes.. imagine a hard ass song.. with a rock singer.. a real kick ass rock singer.. here ya go.. Flying Tigers - Here We Are.. to me it means regaining something you've lost. Since they aren't that popular, I have to do my own interpretation of the lyrics (which is hard with this song)...

I'm so pathetic
and I let it take control of me
It made me sick
It made me addicted
Did not know what to do
But now I'm back
and I'm on track
and all I have to say 
is here we are, and it's my time
and now I've finally found you

Chorus:
I can't wait for you to 
here we are
won't disappear
I know that you will
here we are.

I'm in the crowd
and all the talent that goes along with it
I left my baggage for the scavangers
and now I'm free
and now I'm back and I'm on back on track
and all I have to say 
is here we are, and it's my time
and now I've finally found you (i fucked that verse up)

Repeat Chorus..

(guitar solo)

Hard-Ass Interlude:
Cover Me, Cover Me, Cover Me
All the way, All the way, All the way
Over me, Over me, Over me
I don't care, I don't care

Repeat Chorus..

Here we are..
Here we are..
Here we are..
Here we are..

Fuck yeah. My body is tingling with raw rock power. I've got some samplers of them. I'll give some out to my friends when I see them. There's a video for "Here We Are" on the CD. It owns.
Tim

11:06 a.m. - 2002-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub