cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oleander, down, Prince

Hello world.

How is everyone? I could be better, I'm not gonna lie. Jeremy is on his way down. He's bringing me Prince's "Emancipation", I think that's the name. My dad is giving it to me. It's the longest pop record, ever. Three hours, to be exact. I need someone to talk to. I should be goin to see Billy's band play, but I'm not going to.

These lines reminds me of how I feel:

"Oh I leave it up to you,
Yeah I leave it in your hands,
respect your wishes and your demands.
Oh if it was up to me,
honey we'd already be back at home and living up our dreams."
-Oleander - "I Walk Alone"

I haven't listened to this CD in forever. There's some songs I can really relate to sometimes.. "Down When I'm Loaded," "I Walk Alone," "Why I'm Here," "How Could I," "Lost Cause". It seems like Oleander is friends with everyone in the music industry. Almost any band's CD I get, there's Oleander in the thank you section. I don't even know why I'm down right now, I just know I am. I'm sure things will get better eventually, though.

"Memories and silence fills each room
Overwhelming heavy as the tidal waves consume
burried underneath the dust and gloom
relics are reminders of my family of two.

Pictures of a happy bride and groom
Farry rides around the harbor on our honeymoon
Wedding gifts of pots and pans,
sleeping while we're holding hands,
as grace she lays upon us as we spoon.

How Could I ever be so blind that I could not see?
How Could I ever stray from what has meant so much to me?
How Could I ever gain her trust without the guarantee of who I am and where I'll be?

So now we live in fear of the unknown,
insecure and skeptical,
her trust in me was blown
despite the past we face we both have grown
through the pain to find the strength, together or alone"
-Oleander - "How Could I"

Tim

8:12 p.m. - 2002-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub