cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chrissy, Fuel "Shimmer" quote, Mr. Big "To Be With You"

Hello,

I'm sorry I haven't wrote in awhile. It's been 5 days. Chrissy and I are still on fire, atleast I think. There is a big passion there, a longing for the past at the least. When i'm talking to her, I can put on sappy songs (Mr. Big - To Be With You) and shut out the rest of the world. Nothing else in the world can do that to me except for when Cheers comes on. I always want to kiss Chrissy, I always want to hold her in my arms. I always want to assure her that I want her and that it could be a beautiful relationship. Maybe it will. The relationship isn't definetely going to happen, but who knows. We've got a level of understanding. If we don't start going out for any reason, we usually always understand our motives and don't get pissed. I'm here to help her. I can't wait to find out if we'll be together again, though. Chrissy and I are going to get to know each other. I think we know each other pretty well as it is, we just have to see how we act around each other in real life I suppose. Maybe love is better the second time around. I quoted the first verse from Fuel's "Shimmer" in an email I had sent her. "She calls me from the cold when I was low, feeling short of stable.. all that she intends and all she keeps inside isn't on the label... she's says she's ashamed.. and can she take me for a while.. can i be a friend? we'll forget the past.. or maybe i'm not able". I'm proud of Chrissy for just sticking thru life with the life she has. So I'm entirely proud when she can do it and still be able to be such a great friend to me and other people. It would be beautiful for us to be together again, but it's beautiful in it's own sense that we're friends right now. We'll see how shit goes. I got a DVD Player and a Keyboard for Christmas. That's cool. Well I'm going to go, I've got some thinking to do. (I also have to listen to Mr. Big's - "To Be With You" about 50 more times.) It's too bad that Mr. Big got ruined by this song. An acoustic song, put out as a single, people expect acoustic stuff as a follow-up yet all they get is really awesome heavy guitar work. Oh well. Life goes on.

Tim

3:12 a.m. - 2001-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub